Ann Leckie, 2016
Ann Leckie, 2016

Because Vericon takes place at Harvard, we are fortunate enough to be able to have a number of regular local writer guests who we can count on to make programming interesting and diverse. In addition, we do our best to bring in guests from  further afield. There is one Guest of Honor every year. The number of other guests varies. If you would be interested in appearing on program at a future Vericon, email Jo Walton.

Information about upcoming Guests of Honor and Program Participants will appear here a few months before the convention.

Past Guests of Honor

  • 2016 Ann Leckie
  • 2015 Ken Liu
  • 2014 Patrick Rothfuss
  • 2013 Tamora Pierce
  • 2012 Vernor Vinge
  • 2011 Brandon Sanderson
  • 2010 Timothy Zahn
  • 2009 Kim Stanley Robinson
  • 2008 Orson Scott Card
  • 2007 Guy Gavriel Kay
  • 2006 George R.R. Martin
  • 2005 Jacqueline Carey
  • 2004 Mike Carey
  • 2003 Catherine Asaro
  • 2002 Scott McLeod
  • 2001 Margaret Weis